Department Office

Department of Mathematical Sciences
500 W. University Ave.
El Paso, Texas 79968-0514
Tel: 915-747-5761
Fax: 915-747-6502
mathdept@utep.edu
On campus: Bell Hall 124
Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
8am to 12noon, 1pm to 5pm
Closed Official University Holidays

Chair

Dr. Maria Christina Mariani
Chair
Bell Hall 120
915-747-5761
mcmariani@utep.edu

Associate Chairs:

Dr. Joe Guthrie
Professor/Associate Chair
Bell Hall 300
915-747-6755
jguthrie@utep.edu
Dr. Amy Wagler
Associate Professor/Associate Chair
Bell Hall 311
915-747-6847
awagler2@utep.edu

Program Directors

Dr. Ming-Ying Leung
Bioinformatics Program Director
Computational Science Program Director
Bell Hall 225
915-747-6836
mleung@utep.edu
Dr. Xiaogang Sun
Statistical Consulting Lab Director
Bell Hall 320
915-747-6860
xsu@utep.edu
top of page

Undergraduate Advisors

See current advising schedules at math.utep.edu/advising

top of page

Graduate Program

Dr. Joe Guthrie
Associate Chair
Director of Graduate Studies in Mathematics
Bell Hall 300
915-747-6755
jguthrie@utep.edu
Dr. Ori Rosen
Director of Graduate Studies in Statistics
Bell Hall 221
915-747-6843
orosen@utep.edu
Dr. Kien Lim
Director of MAT-Mathematics Program
Bell Hall 301
915-747-6772
kienlim@utep.edu

Visit math.utep.edu/graduate/contact.php for more information.

Administrative Staff

Maria Salayandia
Administrative Services Coordinator
Mathematical Sciences
Bell Hall 124
915-747-5761
mariasal@utep.edu
Maria Barraza-Rios
Systems Administrator
Mathematical Sciences
Bell Hall 228
915-747-6859
mbrios@utep.edu
top of page
Page last modified: 11 Jan 2017, 12:01 PM